Privacy Notice: Patient Participation and Engagement Groups


This practice hosts Patient Participation and Engagement groups to improve the quality of services delivered by the practice. 

We collect and store information that has been received directly from you if you are actively involved in the Patient Participation or Engagement group. The Practice uses the following methods of patient engagement:

  • Beckenham PCN

We may share information with the following organisations with your explicit consent or when the law allows:

You have the right to object to your identifiable information being used or shared for this purpose. Please speak to the practice if you no longer wish to have your data used or be a part of the Patient Participation or Engagement group.

1) Controller contact details

Beckenham PCN

2) Data Protection Officer contact details

Danielle Gibbons
GP Data Protection Officer

3) Purpose of the processing

Public Task

4) The Lawfulness Conditions and Special Categories

The lawful justifications for the processing and possible sharing of this data are; -

Article 6(1)(a) “the data subject has given consent to the processing of his or her personal data for one or more specific purposes”.

5) Recipient or categories of recipients of the shared data

The data will be shared with 

6) Rights to object

You do not have to consent to your data being used for the patient participation or engagement groups. You can change your mind and withdraw your consent at any time. Contact the Practice using the contact details above.

7) Right to access and correct

You have the right to access any identifiable data that is being shared and have any inaccuracies corrected.

8) Retention period

The data will be retained for the period as specified in the national records retention schedule.

9) Right to Complain.

You have the right to complain to the Information Commissioner's Office online or calling their helpline Tel: 0303 123 1113 (local rate) or 01625 545 745 (national rate)

There are National Offices for Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales, (see ICO website).